19 replies to this topic

#1 aaa123

aaa123

• Active Members
  • 197 posts
  • uk

Posted 30 October 2012 - 02:19 PM

Hi,

I am a Tier 1 (G) resident and my ILR is due in 7 months, I have a couple of questions and will be thankful if could get replied:
  • My visa started 1st June but I entered UK 1.5 month later, I take it I am covered by 90 days rule and can apply after 4 yrs 11 month time i.e. 1 May 2013!
  • I am a contractor and working through a limited company. Do tier 1 (G) holders have to be in employment at the time of application, provided they can claim sufficient earning points for 12 out of 15 last months?!

Many thanks.

#2 Gentleman of Leisure

Gentleman of Leisure

Prefered Member

• Global Moderators
  • 10,101 posts
  • br

Posted 30 October 2012 - 05:02 PM

1. Not necessarily. Has your cumulative leave been granted to a total of exactly five years?

2. Employment (in the master/servant sense) is not a mandatory requirement.

#3 aaa123

aaa123

• Active Members
  • 197 posts
  • uk

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:45 PM

1. Not necessarily. Has your cumulative leave been granted to a total of exactly five years?
My FLR started 1 June 2008 on work permit and I switched to Tier 1 (G) in July 2009 my extension runs out in January 2014.
2. Employment (in the master/servant sense) is not a mandatory requirement.
Then should I leave worries for employment completely for ILR in this sense!

Many thanks.

#4 Gentleman of Leisure

Gentleman of Leisure

Prefered Member

• Global Moderators
  • 10,101 posts
  • br

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:59 PM

You are covered by the 28 day concession rather than the 90 day later entry concesson (or a combination of both), and are only permitted to apply for ILR within 28 days of the start of your leave on 1st June, if you mean FLR. However, you have added confusion to this matter by now suggesting your initial leave was an FLR application. In your first post you indicated it was an entry clearance.

#5 aaa123

aaa123