17 replies to this topic

#1 SONA7

SONA7

• Active Members
  • 55 posts
  • england

Posted 14 November 2012 - 03:13 PM

HI all Legacy friends

in those days ukba also delaying asylum initial decisions under the new asylum model NAM.
and i am also waiting my asylum initial decision near about 8th months. i applied asylum in APRIL 2012 and asylum interview in may 2012 after that no news from UKBA. i emailed to my case worker he wrote to me in these word:

The West London Asylum team is receiving a high volume of cases and, because of this, we are unable to advise how long it will be until an decision made on your case.

As soon as a decision is made, we will write to you.

Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our office on 0208 814 5349.

ukba trying to delay every one. best of luck for every one . i just share my story and i am new in this form

#2 baba9

baba9

• Members
  • 8 posts
  • gb

Posted 14 November 2012 - 03:46 PM

dear friend first i like your profile picture thats very beautiful kid

i know ukba trying to delay successful asylum claims because my asylum initial decision also delays more than six months then at last they granted me 5 years refugee status and this is wait game. ukba only given asylum decision within 30 days those refused and successful asylum claimed delays 6 months to 36 months like legacy cases. ukba policy to delays as long as they can and give mentally stress to applicants.

#3 Alban

Alban

• Platinum Members
  • 597 posts
  • il

Posted 14 November 2012 - 09:15 PM

Sona7 I don't think it's a good idea that you are crossing your solicitor and asking for update on your application, just let them do there work, and don't forget it's HO and for there standarts 8 months its no think, wating time. You must consult you legal rep, any way
it's just my personal opinion.
Good luck :)

#4 SONA7

SONA7

• Active Members
  • 55 posts
  • england

Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:19 PM