12 replies to this topic

#1 afrokichi

afrokichi

• New Members
  • 16 posts
  • england

Posted 07 August 2014 - 10:28 AM

Hey everyone, 

So glad I stumbled upon this forum because Google can only help so much. 

Anyway a little backstory, I'm Indonesian passport holder and I've lived in the UK since 2008 (student visa, another student visa, then PSW which expires in 03/09/14 XD) and I've been with my boyfriend for almost 6 years and we've been living together for 3. He's a dutch passport holder but he was born and bred in London. So I'm applying to extend my visa through the FLR (M) as unmarried partner. If I'm wrong please correct me. However, I've been reading around the forums that if at any time there's a 'gap' in our living situation that that would not look good on the application? We lived together on years 2010-2011(Nottingham), 2011-2012(Leeds), and 2013-2014(London). The gap of 2012-2013 is because I graduated my masters and he still has to stay and work in Leeds while I bounced to London in search of a job. Although for about 4-5 months he did relocate to London and stayed with me but he didn't forward any of his bills there so there would no way of proving us living together.

So in regards to evidence, do I provide documents for all the times we have lived together and specified that we lived in separate places for one year or just provide documents for 2010-2011 and 2011-2012?